Scam Alert

7

eToro a Forex trading platform and theĀ  winner of Most Innovative Platform 2010 happens to be the author of the new craze on Social Trading. Social Trading basically refers to a open community where you are able to view what other traders are trading on: whether they are trading on Oil, Currency pairs, stocks e.t.c. [...]

18

Two days back. I was referred by a friend to http://www.income-web.biz

The promise $3 per referral and $0.03 per click.

Its very enticing and i fell for it.

I went on to register a Free account./ After all its free and risk free.

After diving in am pretty familiar with Affiliate marketing and within two days I had gotten more than 50 people joining under me. As you can guess thats over $150 in two days.

Today i got curious> where does the site owner get the money to pay us: Here are some possible sources that came in mind.

1. A very good CPA network to come up in the next few weeks so he wants to get a swarm of affiliates and will be easy for him/ her to convince advertisers to use the network to advertise. so its an investment.

2. He’s a spammer who intends to sell our details and will probably make enough to pay the $3 per lead.

As you know its safer to think of option 1, but option 2 kept on bugging me.

So i decided to do a little research on Google. I came across forums and still no one had enough info to proof the site is a scam. neither did anyone have proof of getting paid.

I decided to do a whois search./ this is what I found

is income-web.biz a scam? -proofThe site was created: Creation Date: 2010-04-22 17:25:48

Yet the proof of earning on Homepage shows payment in Nov. 16 2009

Now this looks like some smart photoshop or the site was existing in Utopia.

On this basis I’ll not promote the site anymore. We’ll wait to see if i’ll get paid the $150 and will update it here in the next 28 days